Germany Alumni

You’ve spent your time at Abbey Road Institute working hard and immersing yourself in all of the learning and experiences on offer, what next?
Ambitious and motivated, our alumni are establishing themselves in the next stages of their careers in the music industry and beyond. They’re working as producers and engineers, undertaking internships and much more. The opportunities are broad, from working in studios, for a range of businesses and startups in the music and cultural sectors to setting up their own initiatives and working freelance, juggling lots of exciting and demanding projects.

We’re very proud of our graduates from Abbey Road Institute Berlin and Frankfurt. Since our first cohort entered the industry in 2017 we’ve been following their journeys and achievements closely. From roles at well known studios such as Hansa, Recording World and Red Bull to freelance work, live events, post production and more. Here you can see a range of alumni who are contributing to the future of the music industry and carving their own way with confidence.

Klaus Fischer

Audio Pioneer

Klaus Fischer

Audio Pioneer

Klaus Fischer is the inventor of the Barth AUDIOS, the pitch-transposing sampler from 1978 which can be heard on countless records and movie scores. After his studies at the institute, Klaus set up his own studio-room at Berlin’s Candy Bomber Studios. However, sound design and songwriting is not all he’s up to these days: “The large interest in my invention AUDIOS made me revisit the project, effectively bringing me back to engineering. The project is growing at an incredibly fast pace. I’m constantly balancing out my roles – sometimes I’m a music producer, sometimes I’m an engineer. However, that’s precisely what makes life so interesting.”

Kian Moghaddamzadeh

Engineer & Producer

Kian Moghaddamzadeh

Engineer & Producer

Kian developed a passion for audio engineering at a very young age. Before even starting his studies at Abbey Road Institute, the 23-year-old already worked as a studio assistant for Gerald Neumann (Assistant of legendary audio engineer Bruce Swedien) in Düsseldorf. After his graduation, Kian swiftly secured a position as an assistant at Studio Wong, working with Daniel Flamm (Udo Lindenberg, Clueso, Helene Fischer, Michael Patrick Kelly) and Andi Bückle (Blue Man Group). Kian also works at the radio station FluxFM, producing trailers and podcasts. In 2019, the young audio wizard spent several months working in Berlin’s legendary Hansa Studios, working with some of the biggest players in the industry. His current project is an even bigger step forward: Kian is currently mixing the score for a movie that will hit movie theatres in summer 2019.

Lucy Pape

Event Engineer

Lucy Pape

Event Engineer

After her graduation, Lucy decided to set sail to new shores, namely Fuerteventura: She took an offer as a sound engineer for the tour operating company Robinson Club, offering technical guidance to Dj’s and supervising theatrical performances. Lucy is also a talented musician, playing the soprano recorder and alto flute.

Sebastian Prantauer

Producer/Sound Designer/Lecturer

Sebastian Prantauer

Producer/Sound Designer/Lecturer

After graduating from Abbey Road Institute, Sebastian started working as a sound designer and music team-lead for the Silicon Valley based AI-music startup Humtap (now also part oft the Abbey Road Redd incubator program). Staying true to his home base, Sebastian is also a lecturer & coach at Abbey Road Institute Berlin. When he’s not working with students or machine learning, he’s probably working with drum machines & synthesizers in his studio in Berlin – the beat never stops.

Adam Radwan

Sound Engineer

Adam Radwan

Sound Engineer

Playing the bass and guitar since his early childhood, Adam quickly started developing a huge interest in reggae music. The love for the style took him across the world: After his studies at Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt, Adam temporarily moved to Jamaica. He then moved back to Germany for an internship at Red Bull Studios Berlin, where he works as an assistant engineer today, working with Engineer & Nu Jazz legend Christian Prommer.

Dirk André

Sound Engineer / Producer / Composer

Dirk André

Sound Engineer / Producer / Composer

Dirk created  outstanding projects during his studies at Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt. After his graduation, he started as a Sound Engineer at recording.world-Studios in Heidelberg. Here he is is specialised on composing, recording, mixing and beat-making. As we all know, hard work always pays off: he already collaborated with American rapper, songwriter, and producer Black Milk.

It’s a unique experience in so many ways, the location, the calibre of guest lecturers and access to Abbey Road studios for classes is pretty amazing. There aren't many places you get to record a full orchestra!

Jason O’Bryan

Come with an open mind and a voracious appetite to soak up the magic! Be prepared to work hard - you’ll get out what you put in.

Ian Ramage, Lecturer

There is surely no better place to be when you are studying music production and sound engineering!

Tori Sunnucks, Graduate 2016

On the first day of the course it was clear that I had found my tribe; we’re like a family, and it’s uncanny how everyone gets on creatively.

Deborah Melliard, Graduate 2016

Deutsche Alumni

Du hast also das letzte Jahr damit verbracht, hart an deinen Musikprojekten zu arbeiten, hast alles Mögliche über Tontechnik und Musikproduktion gelernt – Was nun?
Ambitioniert und stets motiviert, haben unsere bisherigen Absolventen die nächste Stufe in ihrer Karriere in der Musikindustrie erreicht. Sie haben Praktika in etablierten Tonstudios absolviert, arbeiten als Produzenten, Tontechniker uvm. Es gibt es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, in der Audiobranche zu arbeiten, von der Tätigkeit bei Start-Ups, über Kooperationen mit Großen Firmen oder dem Kultursektor bis hin zur flexiblen freiberuflichen Tätigkeit. Viele unserer Alumni sind gleich in mehreren Bereichen zugleich tätig!

Wir könnten auf unsere AbsolventInnen aus den bisherigen Abbey Road Institute Berlin /Frankfurt Jahrgängen nicht stolzer sein, und seit 2017 blicken wir interessiert auf ihren Weg nach oben. Von Tätigkeiten in bekannten Studios wie Hansa, Recording World und Red Bull Studios über live Events, Post-Production und zahlreichen freiberuflichen Tätigkeiten. Hier sehr ihr ein paar von unseren AbgängerInnen aus den deutschen Abbey Road Instituten, welche selbstbewusst zur Zukunft der Audio Industrie beitragen.

Klaus Fischer

Audio Pioneer

Klaus Fischer

Audio Pioneer

Klaus Fischer ist der Erfinder des Barth AUDIOS, dem Pitch Transposer / Sampler aus dem Jahre 1978, welcher seit Jahrzehnten auf unzähligen Musiktiteln und Film-Scores zu hören ist. Nach seinem Abschluss am Institut hat sich Klaus eine eigene Kreativ-Werkstatt in den Räumlichkeiten des Berliner Candy Bomber Studios eingerichtet. Doch er ist nicht nur mit Sound-Design und Songwriting beschäftigt: „Das allgemeine große Interesse an meiner Erfindung „Barth AUDIOS“ bewog mich dazu, weitere Zeit in das Projekt zu investieren. Inzwischen hat das eine Eigendynamik bekommen, bei der mir kaum noch Zeit für Sessions in meinem Studio verbleibt. Ich pendele also zwischen den Rollen Ingenieur und Musikproduzent, aber das finde ich besonders spannend, weil es sich in meinem Fall sehr gut ergänzt.“

Kian Moghaddamzadeh

Engineer & Producer

Kian Moghaddamzadeh

Engineer & Producer

Kian hat schon sehr früh seine Leidenschaft zu Ton und Audio-Engineering entwickelt. Bereits vor seinem Studium am Abbey Road Institute arbeitete der heute 22-Jährige als Studio-Assistent von Gerald Neuman, selbst ehemaliger Assistent des legendären Tontechnikers Bruce Swedien. Nach seinem Abschluss am Abbey Road Institut fand Kian rasch eine Stelle im Studio Wong, wo er mit Daniel Flamm (Udo Lindenberg, Clueso, Helene Fischer, Michael Patrick Kelly) und Andi Bückle (Blue Man Group) zusammengearbeitet hat. Des Weiteren arbeitet Kian auch bei der Radiostation FluxFM, wo er vorwiegend an der Produktion von Trailern und Podcasts mitwirkt. 2019 arbeitete das junge Audio-Genie für einige Monate mit einigen großen Namen in Berlins legendären Hansa Studios. Sein aktuelles Projekt ist jedoch sein bisher größtes: Kian mischt aktuelle die Musik für einen Kinofilm, der im Sommer 2019 erscheinen soll.

Lucy Pape

Sound & Live Event Engineer

Lucy Pape

Sound & Live Event Engineer

Lucy spielt Sopran- und Alt-Flöte. Nach ihrem Abschluss am Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt bekam sie die Stelle als Sound Engineer beim Touristik Veranstalter Robinson Club. Sie arbeit derzeit in der Club-Anlage auf Fuerteventura. Zu ihren Aufgaben gehören die technische Betreuung der DJ´s und Bands sowie die technische Durchführung von Theater-Shows.

Sebastian Prantauer

Producer, Sound Designer & Lecturer

Sebastian Prantauer

Producer, Sound Designer & Lecturer

Nach seinem Abschluss am Abbey Road Institute nahm Sebastian eine Stelle als Sound Designer und Team-Lead beim Silicon Valley basierten Startup Humtap an. Das Startup hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Integration von künstlicher Intelligenz in die Audio Branche voranzutreiben und ist mittlerweile auch im Incubator-Program von Abbey Road Redd vertreten. Neben seiner Mitwirkung bei Humtap ist er auch als Vortragender und Coach am Abbey Road Institute Berlin tätig. Wenn er nicht gerade mit Studenten oder Künstlichen Intelligenzen arbeitet, schraubt Sebastian meist an Drum Machines und Synthesizern in seinem eigenen Studio.

Adam Radwan

Sound Engineer

Adam Radwan

Sound Engineer

Adam spielt Gitarre und Bass. Seine Leidenschaft für das Musizieren begleitet ihn bereits seit frühester Kindheit. Seine Vorlieben fand er zunächst im Reggea. Nach dem Abschluss am Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt ging er für kurz Zeit nach Jamaika, kehrte aber nach Deutschland zurück, um ein Praktikum im Red Bull Studio Berlin zu absolvieren. Inzwischen arbeite er dort als Assistent Engineer.

Dirk André

Sound Engineer / Producer / Composer

Dirk André

Sound Engineer / Producer / Composer

Dirk André hat bereits während seiner Ausbildung am Abbey Road Institute musikalisch hervorragende Projekte erstellt. Nach seinem Abschluss in Frankfurt begann er als Sound Engineer im Music Production Network des recording.world-Studios in Heidelberg. Dort hat er sich spezialisiert auf Composing, Recording, Mixdown und Beat-Making. Zu den ersten Erfolgen zählt eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Detroit Rapper und Hip Hop Produzenten Black Milk.

The huge passion for music is our engine. We want to share this enthusiasm with our students.

Ulli Schiller, Lecturer

Abbey Road Institute gives you an intensive and hands on education over 12 months. The studios are really well equipped and we had lots of studio time to let out our creativity and develop our skills.

Dirk Andre, Graduate 2018

I learned at Abbey Road Institute to give a voice or an instrument a personality. A signature sound is just the charm of a successful music production.

Lucy Pape, Graduate 2018

Come with an open mind and a voracious appetite to soak up the magic! Be prepared to work hard - you’ll get out what you put in.

Ian Ramage, Lecturer

On the first day of the course it was clear that I had found my tribe; we’re like a family, and it’s uncanny how everyone gets on creatively.

Deborah Melliard, Graduate 2016