Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Abbey Road Institute Berlin Events Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Abbey Road Institute goes Studioszene 2019

There is more to it than equipment In the first weekend of September, the who’s who of the recording- and studio industry gathered for the first edition of the Studioszene expo This event revolved around everything related to music production, from composition to editing. Thousands of visitors had the chance to participate in various workshops and […]
Read article
Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Students Workshops

Contemporary Music production with the Ensemble Modern Orchestra

Something is happening in the ‘Osthafen’ area of Frankfurt! A special kind of cooperation has started; Students at the Abbey Road Institute will soon have the opportunity to work on several recordings with the renowned and Grammy-Nominated Ensemble Modern Orchestra. Musicians of the contemporary music orchestra, which have gained recognition far beyond the German borders receiving […]
Read article
Events Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Students Abbey Road Institute Berlin

Abbey Road Institute | Global Graduation Ceremony 2018

On October 26th, graduates from the Abbey Road Institutes in Berlin, Frankfurt, London, Paris, Amsterdam and Melbourne met with families, friends and guests from the industry at the Abbey Road Studios, London. They received their Advanced Diploma in Music Production and Sound Engineering in the famous Studio Two, where The Beatles, Pink Floyd and many […]
Read article
Workshops Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Roger Cicero was my introduction into professional sound engineering

“Always look left and right, learn from others and remain open-minded to all music genres!” advises recording and mixing engineer Waldemar Vogel, who among others, has worked with Max Giesinger, Roger Cicero, Jupiter Jones and Chilly Gonzales, young people aspiring to a career in the audio industry. How did he do it? What, in his […]
Read article
Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Workshops

„Remember The Keys“ @ Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt invites fans of historical keyboards and synthies to talk shop under the motto “See – Hear – Play – Experience: Classics from the World of Electronic Keyboard Instruments”, on Sunday, October 7, 2018. With the help of keyboarders and collectors, we rounded up treasures from the world of electronic keyboard instruments […]
Read article
Workshops Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Abbey Road Institute Berlin

Abbey Road Institute with lectures and YouTube guitarist at Guitar Summit

One again we are actively participating in the Guitar Summit in Mannheim. From the 7th to the 9th of September, we are giving lectures on bass and electric guitar recording as well as studio production of singers/songwriters in the “Studioszene” area. We are also bringing along YouTube guitarist Jassy, aka JJ’s One Girl Band, who demonstrates […]
Read article
Go to page123

Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Abbey Road Institute Berlin Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Berlin Frankfurt Students

Frauen erobern die Musikbranche

Noch liegt der Anteil von Frauen in der professionellen Musikindustrie bei unter zehn Prozent. Zudem arbeiten die meisten in Assistenz-Positionen. Dass es auch anders geht, zeigen Frauen wie die vierfache Grammy-Gewinnerin und Mastering-Spezialistin Darcy Proper (AC/DC, David Garrett, Eric Clapton u.v.m.) und die Filmmusik-Produzentin Isobel Griffiths (u.a. „Herr der Ringe“). Am Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Berlin

Tonmeister, DJ, Head Coach am Abbey Road Institute Berlin

Einen besseren Head Coach hätte das Abbey Road Institute Berlin kaum finden können. Stefan Weiser hat ein Studium zum Tonmeister absolviert, außerdem Pädagogik, Jazz Piano und Drum-Set mit dem Schwerpunkt Musiktheorie und Komposition studiert. Er war u.a. als Co-Produzent von Sascha Weisz (DJ Megablast), als Assistent von Daniel Wehr in LA und als freier Komponist […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Workshops

Free Studio Sessions @ Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Besuche uns und sei bei unserer kostenfreien Veranstaltungsreihe „Free Studio Session @ Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt“ dabei! Jeden zweiten Donnerstag nimmt sich Sound Engineer Ulli Schiller mit Studenten und interessierten Besuchern ein anderes Thema aus dem Recording- und Mixing-Bereich vor. Recording, Mixing & more Die Palette reicht von Mikrofon-Tests über verschiedene Methoden des Instrumenten-Recordings bis […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Students

Absolventen des Abbey Road Institutes recorden im Abbey Road Studio London

In den Abbey Road Studios London aufzunehmen, ist der Traum jedes Musikproduzenten. Für die Absolventen des Abbey Road Institutes wurde er wahr. Unter Anleitung von Audio Engineer Stefano Civetta hatten die Berliner und Frankfurter je einen Tag Zeit, ihr eigenes Projekt zu verwirklichen. Wie beeindrucken das war, berichtet Yannick Sahlmen aus Berlin. Was die Frankfurter […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Students

Global Graduation Ceremony 2018 in den Abbey Road Studios London

Am 26. Oktober trafen sich AbsolventInnen der Abbey Road Institutes Berlin, Frankfurt, London, Paris, Amsterdam und Melbourne mit Familien, Freunden und Gästen aus der Industrie in den Abbey Road Studios London. Im berühmten Studio 2, in dem die Beatles, Pink Floyd und viele mehr aufgenommen haben, erhielten sie ihre „Advanced Diploma in Music Production and […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Students

Drei-Minuten-Blick hinter die Kulissen des Abbey Road Institute

Unser Student Yannick Sahlmen schreibt und produziert seine eigene Musik. Ulli Zelle von der Abendschau des RBB hat ihn ins Abbey Road Institute begleitet und in Augenschein genommen, was der 25-jährige Musiker dort im Kurs „Advanced Diploma in Music Production and Sound Engineering“ lernt. Der daraus entstandene dreiminütige TV-Beitrag gibt einen Einblick in unsere Ausbildung.
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Workshops

Roger Cicero war mein Einstieg in die professionelle Tontechnik

„Stets nach links und rechts schauen, von anderen lernen und offen für verschiedenste musikalische Richtungen sein!“ Das rät Recording und Mixing Engineer Waldemar Vogel, der u.a. mit Max Giesinger, Roger Cicero, Jupiter Jones und Chilly Gonzales gearbeitet hat, jungen Menschen, die eine Karriere in der Audiobranche anstreben. Wie hat er selbst es geschafft? Was ist […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Workshops

„Remember The Keys“ @ Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Unter dem Motto „Sehen – Hören – Spielen – Erleben: Klassiker aus der Welt elektronischer Tasteninstrumente“ lädt das Team des Abbey Road Institutes Frankfurt am Sonntag, dem 7. Oktober 2018 Fans historischer Keyboards zum Austausch und Fachsimpeln ein. Für dieses außergewöhnliche Event haben wir gemeinsam mit Keyboardern und Sammlern Schätze aus der Welt elektronischer Tasteninstrumente […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Workshops

Abbey Road Institute mit Vorträgen und YouTube-Gitarristin auf Guitar Summit

Zum zweiten Mal beteiligen wir uns aktiv an der Guitar Summit in Mannheim. Vom 7. bis 9. September halten wir Vorträge zu den Themen Bass- und E-Gitarren-Recording sowie zur Studioproduktion von Singern/Songwritern in der dortigen Studioszene. Außerdem bringen wir die YouTube-Gitarristin Jassy, alias JJ’s One Girl Band mit, die live zeigt, wie sie ein Video […]
Artikel lesen
Go to page123