Events

Abbey Road Institute Berlin Events Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Abbey Road Institute goes Studioszene 2019

There is more to it than equipment In the first weekend of September, the who’s who of the recording- and studio industry gathered for the first edition of the Studioszene expo This event revolved around everything related to music production, from composition to editing. Thousands of visitors had the chance to participate in various workshops and […]
Read article
Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Students Abbey Road Institute Berlin Events

Abbey Road Institute | Global Graduation Ceremony 2018

On October 26th, graduates from the Abbey Road Institutes in Berlin, Frankfurt, London, Paris, Amsterdam and Melbourne met with families, friends and guests from the industry at the Abbey Road Studios, London. They received their Advanced Diploma in Music Production and Sound Engineering in the famous Studio Two, where The Beatles, Pink Floyd and many […]
Read article
Events Workshops Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

„Remember The Keys“ @ Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt invites fans of historical keyboards and synthies to talk shop under the motto “See – Hear – Play – Experience: Classics from the World of Electronic Keyboard Instruments”, on Sunday, October 7, 2018. With the help of keyboarders and collectors, we rounded up treasures from the world of electronic keyboard instruments […]
Read article
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Workshops Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events

Abbey Road Institute with lectures and YouTube guitarist at Guitar Summit

One again we are actively participating in the Guitar Summit in Mannheim. From the 7th to the 9th of September, we are giving lectures on bass and electric guitar recording as well as studio production of singers/songwriters in the “Studioszene” area. We are also bringing along YouTube guitarist Jassy, aka JJ’s One Girl Band, who demonstrates […]
Read article
Abbey Road Institute Berlin Events Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Graduation Ceremony in London

In October 2017 Abbey Road Studios London, Universal Music and the Abbey Road Institute invited our successful graduates from the institutes in Amsterdam, Berlin, Frankfurt, London, Melbourne and Paris to a big graduation celebration. In famous Studio Two they received their Advanced Diploma in Music Production & Sound Engineering in front of a crowd consisting […]
Read article
Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Abbey Road Institute Berlin Events

Insider Secrets @ Abbey Road Institute: Alice Cooper Guitarist Nita Strauss

Top-guitarist Nita Strauss made a stop-over at our Abbey Road Institutes in Germany in July. In between her tour with Alice Cooper and her own Band´s WE START WARS she found time for a short clinic tour that also visited our Institutes in Berlin and Frankfurt. She spiced up the presentation of the Marshall CODE amp series […]
Read article
Go to page12

Events

Events Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Abbey Road Institute Berlin

Abbey Road Institute goes Studioszene 2019

Equipment ist nicht alles Am Wochenende des 6. und 7. September traf sich auf der ersten Studioszene das who’s who der Recording- und Studiobranche, der Messe für alles rund um die Aufnahme und Verarbeitung von Musik. Für die zahlreichen Besucher war neben mehr als 90 Ständen von Top-Herstellern ein vielschichtiges Angebot an Workshops geboten. Unter […]
Artikel lesen
Events Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Free Studio Session @ Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Besuche uns und sei bei unserer kostenfreien Veranstaltungsreihe „Free Studio Session @ Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt“ dabei! Jeden zweiten Donnerstag nimmt sich Sound Engineer Ulli Schiller mit Studenten und interessierten Besuchern ein anderes Thema aus dem Recording- und Mixing-Bereich vor. Recording, Mixing & more Die Palette reicht von Mikrofon-Tests über verschiedene Methoden des Instrumenten-Recordings bis […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Students Abbey Road Institute Berlin Events

Global Graduation Ceremony 2018 in den Abbey Road Studios London

Am 26. Oktober trafen sich AbsolventInnen der Abbey Road Institutes Berlin, Frankfurt, London, Paris, Amsterdam und Melbourne mit Familien, Freunden und Gästen aus der Industrie in den Abbey Road Studios London. Im berühmten Studio 2, in dem die Beatles, Pink Floyd und viele mehr aufgenommen haben, erhielten sie bei der global graduation ceremony ihre „Advanced […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Events Workshops

„Remember The Keys“ @ Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Unter dem Motto „Sehen – Hören – Spielen – Erleben: Klassiker aus der Welt elektronischer Tasteninstrumente“ lädt das Team des Abbey Road Institutes Frankfurt am Sonntag, dem 7. Oktober 2018 Fans historischer Keyboards zum Austausch und Fachsimpeln ein. Für dieses außergewöhnliche Event haben wir gemeinsam mit Keyboardern und Sammlern Schätze aus der Welt elektronischer Tasteninstrumente […]
Artikel lesen
Events Abbey Road Institute Berlin Workshops Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Abbey Road Institute mit Vorträgen und YouTube-Gitarristin auf Guitar Summit

Zum zweiten Mal beteiligen wir uns aktiv an der Guitar Summit in Mannheim. Vom 7. bis 9. September halten wir Vorträge zu den Themen Bass- und E-Gitarren-Recording sowie zur Studioproduktion von Singern/Songwritern in der dortigen Studioszene. Außerdem bringen wir die YouTube-Gitarristin Jassy, alias JJ’s One Girl Band mit, die live zeigt, wie sie ein Video […]
Artikel lesen
Events Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt

Abbey Road Institute zu Gast bei 80er Legende Bonnie Tyler

Einmal einen Blick hinter die Kulissen einer großen Live-Show werfen – diese Gelegenheit nutzten unsere Studentinnen und Studenten während der „40 Years It’s A Heartache Tour 2018“ der britischen Vocal Legende Bonnie Tyler. Eingeladen hatte sie der preisgekrönte Produzent und Komponist Tom E Morrison, der bei Bonnie Tyler als FOH-Engineer für den Live-Sound verantwortlich ist. […]
Artikel lesen
Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Abbey Road Institute Berlin Events

Diplomverleihung in London

Ende Oktober 2017 trafen sich die AbsolventInnen aller Abbey Road Institute weltweit auf Einladung der Abbey Road Studios in London zur Graduation Ceremony, um im Rahmen einer feierlichen Zeremonie (und anschließender Party!) ihre Diplome überreicht zu bekommen. Natürlich waren auch unsere Graduates von Berlin und Frankfurt dabei, als im legendären Studio Two über 80 AbsolventInnen […]
Artikel lesen
Events Abbey Road Institute Frankfurt Abbey Road Institute Berlin

Insider Secrets @ Abbey Road Institute: Alice Cooper Gitarristin Nita Strauss

Mitte Juli besuchte uns die Top-Gitarristin Nita Strauss. Zwischen einer Tour mit ALICE COOPER und ihrer eigenen Band WE START WARS machte sie für eine Clinic Station in unseren beiden Ausbildungsinstituten in Berlin und Frankfurt. Neben der Vorstellung des Marshall-Amps „Code“ hörten die Teilnehmer so manch witzige Anekdote aus dem Leben der angesagten Gitarristin. Außerdem […]
Artikel lesen
Go to page12